|Can I keep files in sync with other users?
For example, there are three users: User_A, User_B and User_C and every user has permission to change files. How can three users have the same latest files after a modification?
It's a typical usage of FTP Synchronizer. In this case, you'll need three licenses for every user. If every user needs to upload changes to FTP server, then all of them should use sync method #6 "bi-directional sync". After User_A changed the file, he can run the profile to upload changes to FTP server, and download other new files from FTP server. It's same for User_B and User_C.
FTP Synchronizer also detects conflict so that no file was overwritten by mistake and to make sure the FTP server has stable version of your files.
Return to FAQ index